At the top of Blitapp, you can see how many screenshots are available for your subscription by the end of the month.
We only count screenshots that are displayed as SUCCESS. Screenshots IN PROGRESS or ERROR do not count.
A capture may generate multiple screenshots if it includes:
If you exceed your number of screenshots for the month, Blitapp will show an error in your capture history:
The owner of the Blitapp account will receive a notification as well.
Once you reach out your quota for the month, Blitapp will not attempt any more capture until the next month or until your upgrade your plan.
If a capture contains multiple URLs or an external source, Blitapp will check if the user has enough screenshots left to start the capture. For example, if a capture include 10 URLs, but you only have 5 screenshots left, the capture will not be performed.
The quota resets the first day of the month at 12am PST.